Glenn T. Seaborg Award for Nuclear Chemistry:


Symposium in honor of E. (Earl) Philip Horwitz. 

Sponsored by the ACS Division of Nuclear Chemistry and Technology.

E. Philip Horwitz

Award Citation: For the development of novel solvent extraction processes and extraction chromatographic materials for the analytical, preparative, and process-scale separation of actinides and fissions products.

At the 252nd ACS Fall 2016 National Meeting, a two day technical session will be hosted honoring of the 2016 winner of the Seaborg Award, Dr. E. P. Horwitz.  This session of the Nuclear Chemistry and Technology (NUCL) section will include a presentation by Dr. Horwitz, as well as individuals and groups who have benefited from his pioneering work in separation chemistry.  

Session Dates are August 24-25 at the Grand Ballroom Salon II - Philiadelphia Downtown Courtyard by Marriott.
Organizers: Mark Dietz and Mark Jensen 

Additional information available at: